Novosti i događanja

Zagreb Win 2016 Croatian Indoor Cup

Zagreb Falcons have won the 2016 Croatian Indoor Cup held in the Croatian capital on 9 April 2016... Zagreb Falcons were unbeaten all tournament. After they beat Vis CC in their second match they set up what was set to be a close final against the Zagreb Hawks. The Falcons won the toss and put on an imposing 153, thanks to some good batting all round from the 8. Good bowling at the start of the Haws innings from Jasen Butkovic and Wasal Kamal meant the Hawks were on the back foot from the start. The Falcons claimed regular wickets and in the end comfortably won the final. Winning Zagreb team: 1. Wasal Kamal (C) 2. Jasen Butkovic 3. Mark Davis 4. Paul Musin 5. Julien Goodman 6. Branimir Skracic 7. Kreso Kekez 8. Vjeko Milanovic AWARDS: Best Bowler - Ivo 'Surke' (Vis) Best Batsmen - Wasal Kamal (Zagreb) Spirit of Cricket - Jure (Vis)